Categories
welcome

The beginning- Giving myself a film education

Hey guys, welcome to my new blog!

A few years ago, after scoring embarrassingly low on a ‘list of films to watch before you die’, I decided it was time to step away from romcoms, Leonardo DiCaprio and Louis Theroux and give myself a kind of ‘film education’. Don’t get me wrong; Mean girls, 13 going on 30 and The Most Hated Family In America all shine in their own right. In fact, these may make special appearances on this blog in the future. However, I decided to step out of my paddling pool of comfort and take the plunge into the ocean of films and TV. Metaphorically of course; I’ve seen Jaws.

Then came the pandemic, and alongside a large number of people recently, I have found myself with extra time on my hands. After taking a long hard look at myself, an almost 20 year old who is part way through a degree, I realised that making a blog about my new favourite subject, TV and movies, would be a wonderful new way to procrastinate fill my time.

So welcome to my new blog! I will post regularly about TV shows and films I’m enjoying, or not enjoying. As this blog has been born from the embers of a pandemic, a time when production has been paused almost universally, I plan to write about both the old and the new.

And so we begin, a few years into my film education- feel free to join me for the ride by giving the blog a follow! Expect a range of genres, eras and TV and film, accompanied by my entirely novice thoughts and opinions.

Feel free to let me know in the comments if you agree or disagree with any of my thoughts, and recommend any films you fancy seeing a blog post about!

Also please share with any fellow TV/film lovers or anyone you think could also do with a film/TV education of sorts.

Emma x

Leave a comment